2017 - 2018 The Royal Academy of Dance (RAD) Course – Open for Application

NEW ENTRY APPLICATION FOR RAD EXAMINATION WOULD GET FREE EXAMINATION COSTUME.

ABOUT SJ Ballet des Arts

High-end ballet school in Hong Kong

SJ Ballet des Arts strives to create a comfortable learning environment and perfect platform for all lovers of ballet. We proffer a professional team of qualified teachers of prominence. And under an environment filled with artistic milieu, our students can wholeheartedly focus on dancing. Dissimilar to other ballet schools, SJ Ballet des Arts also puts a premium on nurturing dancers’ inner quality. We provide our students with many different genres of art books in order to enhance their artistic sense, and aside from learning foundational body movement, dancers can simultaneously achieve ultimate soul fullfilment.

Professional Guidance to sculpture a perfect body posture

As a ballet dancer, it is of paramount importance to possess a healthy body and posture and SJ Ballet des Arts pays deliberate attention to this. In this regard, we provide regular courses for nutrition guidance, and by improving eating habits, it helps our dancers better their physical health, and have a good grasp of how to maintain body figure, and ultimately, a perfect body posture. Simultaneously, SJ Ballet also provides in-school physiotherapists guidance services, and with this professional aid, our students can learn how to avoid injury during dancing, protect their body muscles and joints, and finally, attain healthy physical health and development.

Pass on the spirit – making ballet dance a spiritual practice. Achieve a magnificent life

Ballet practice is not only confined to mere body muscle exercises, it is also a soul refinement process. “One minute of stage performance requires ten years of tenacity”, if dancing is something one aspires to achieve, perspiration and tears of effort are the recipes. SJ Ballet des Arts does not only teach our students professional knowledge of ballet dance, we also pass on to our dancers the necessary spirit – never give up, “outdance” yourself.

Professionally Equipped and Location Convenient

The flagship of SJ Ballet des Arts is located at No. 10, Knutsford Terrace in Tsim Sha Tsui. We occupy the whole 22nd floor of the building with an area of 4,700 sq. ft. Our school is professionally equipped with two spacious dance studios all cladded with Harlequin – a world-renowned range of floors for professional dance; a library especially for ballet books; and an art gallery, etc. SJ Ballet des Arts is not only scrupulously well-equipped, this is a ballet school with intent to build and proffer a space fully filled with artistic ambience and a unique practice environment for dance. Furthermore, we have also created our own brand of professional ballet dance wear, this is to fully cater for the needs of dancers at different stage, as we understand that perfection is the dear pursuit by all lovers of ballet.

FACILITIES

Create Artistic Ambience, Refine Students’ Body and Soul

Our ballet library is especially tailor-made for ballet dancers, and this made Sj Ballet des Arts unique and singular. This is a serene environment fused with the warmth of sunlight and space; and accompanied by refreshing drinks, our students can expose themselves to numerous ballet books and literature. In comparison with mere body movement training, students can now fully enrich themselves and indulge in the artistic root and history of ballet, so that the intended refinement of body and soul can ultimately synchronize. The place delicately fuses an elegant and roomy space with shadow and light, and our students become the focus of the dreamy soft light. In such a poetic environment, they can now fully relax their body and soul; delve into the root of ballet, and attain a holistic refinement.

The zone of our gallery is made of architectural concrete, and this is a deliberate act to communicate the intended plain and unembellished spirit. Oftentimes, the more simple the quality of a matter, the more unfathomed the philosophy you will find behind. Architectural concrete is a symbol of anti-embellishment and anti-material. It stands for absolute sincerity and it brings back the true color of the spiritual origin. Architectural concrete is the very base of architect, and so is ballet, it is the very artistic foundation of all dances, the pure essence of the spirit.

SJ Ballet de Arts is equipped with two spacious dance studios. Inside each studio, we have full height wall mirrors and professional handles to coup with different learning needs of ballet dancers at different stages. Sprung floors can offer our students the highest degree of protection and safety during practices, they help perfect dancers’ posture, and therefore they are indispensable necessities of ballet dancers. Our studios have adopted Harlequin – a world-renowned British brand of floors with international standard for professional dance. Harlequin’s floors have effective shocks absorbing and heat resisting properties, and it can provide the best stability, solidity and comfortableness we required. Up till now, Harlequin is the only brand of professional floors that can achieve international professional standard and is mostly adopted by many famous dance companies of international level.

2017-2018年度之英國皇家芭蕾舞 (RAD) 證書課程,現正開始接受報名。

新生報讀2017-2018年度之英國皇家芭蕾舞 (RAD) 證書課程,送考試服全套。

藝術無疆界公益、藝術文化交流行2017,給你們一生難忘的體驗

藝術無疆界 2017夏令營,14天精彩藝術之旅,完滿結束。

關於我們

香港最高端的芭蕾舞學校

SJ Ballet des Arts,致力為芭蕾愛好者建立一個舒適的學習環境和平台,提供最專業的師資,殿堂級的訓練團隊,學員在充滿藝術氛圍的環境下,全心全意投入舞蹈。有別於一般的芭蕾舞學校,SJ Ballet des Arts同時著重培養舞者的內在素質,提供多類型藝術書藉,增加舞者對芭蕾的認知,在學習肢體動作之餘,亦達至心靈上的滿足。

專業指導 發展完美體態

作為一位芭蕾舞蹈員,擁有健康的體態是極為重要的。SJ Ballet des Arts 刻意針對這一點,定期為學員提供營養指導課程,從飲食習慣上改善體質,學懂保養身材,了解怎樣才可保持最完美體態。同時,學校設有物理治療師專業指導服務,令學員清楚如何避免跳舞時受傷,保護肌肉和關節,有助身體健康發展。

傳承「習舞」精神 成就璀璨一生

習舞不僅是身體肌肉的鍛鍊,還是心靈質素的歷練;「台上一分鐘,台下十年功」,要「舞」出未來,所花的汗水與淚水不能估計。SJ Ballet des Arts 不僅教授學員專業舞蹈知識,還傳承舞者應有精神 —「永不放棄,突破自己」。

位置便利 配套專業

SJ Ballet des Arts 總校坐落於尖沙咀諾士佛臺10號,22樓全層。面積達4700呎,設有兩個配備世界專業舞蹈地板品牌 Harlequin 的大型舞蹈室、芭蕾舞圖書館、畫廊等等,設備完善,一絲不苟,旨在營造出濃厚文藝氛圍,提供非凡習舞空間。此外,學院更創立自家專業芭蕾舞蹈用品等,充分照顧舞者不同階段需要,是一眾芭蕾愛好者所追求的完美境界。

FACILITIES

營造藝術氛圍 提升學員身心修養

SJ Ballet des Arts 最獨特之處,在於專門為芭蕾舞者打造的芭蕾舞圖書館。在寧靜的環境下,融合陽光,空間,茶,咖啡,學員可閱讀大量關於芭蕾舞的書藉,和舞蹈雜誌。比起純粹學習肢體動作,學員更能沉醉於芭蕾舞的起源和歷史中,達到心靈和身體上的一致性。在優雅寬敞的空間及光與影的微妙配合下、學員成為了柔光下的主角,在詩一般的環境中,完全放鬆身心,鑽研芭蕾的始源,提升個人舞蹈的涵養。

畫廊區選用的建築物料刻意採用清水膜,它是樸素的,不經裝飾的,但愈简单的物质,往往隐藏著愈深奥的道理,清水模是反装饰、反物质,象征一种至朴至诚、还以本来面目的原初精神,它是建築的基礎,就像芭蕾舞一樣,是一切舞蹈的基礎,是精神上的純粹。

SJ Ballet des Arts 備有兩間偌大的舞蹈室,房內設有全身高鏡牆和專用扶手,完全配合芭蕾舞者不同階段的學習需要。芭蕾地膠可以最大程度保護練功時的安全,完美展現舞姿,所以是芭蕾舞演員的必須品。舞蹈室採用具備國際專業水準的英國品牌 Harlequin。只有Harlequin品牌地膠具有最好的穩定性,牢固性,舒適性,減震和耐高溫等優點,目前只有Harlequin的地膠具備國際專業水準於各大世界級舞蹈團體運用。